Netflix announces its first-ever global fan event on 25 September

  •  August 26,2021 ByIndianTelevision Team

Mumbai: ‘TUDUM’ is the first beat one hears when they watch a show or a movie on Netflix. And it's the inspiration behind the OTT platform’s inaugural ‘TUDUM: A Netflix Global Fan Event’, which is all set to be held in September.

The global streaming platform has announced that the virtual fan event to be held on 25 September will feature the biggest stars and creators of a variety of Netflix projects representing over 70 series, movies and specials. “The goal of ‘TUDUM’ is to “entertain and celebrate Netflix fans around the world,'' it stated in its blog.

The three-hour virtual live stream will start at 9:30 p.m. IST in addition to its social media handles- Twitter and Twitch around the world. It will also be broadcast on Netflix’s YouTube channel. The pre-show, which spotlights Korean and Indian series and movies, will be on a specific channel at 5:30 p.m. (Pacific Standard Time) / 5 AM (Pacific Standard Time) / 8 AM (Eastern Standard Time) / along with animated content. It will be held at 12:00 pm (Greenwich Mean Time) / 9:00 pm (JST and KST).

"Fans will be the first to hear breaking news and see first looks, new trailers and exclusive clips during interactive panels and conversations with the creators and stars from Netflix," stated the OTT platform.

Some of the Netflix TV shows and movies to be featured include -‘Aggressive Retsuko: Season 4’-‘ The Witcher Away’-‘ Travels Demi Ventana’-‘Mystery’-‘ Army of Thieves’ -‘Black Crab’-‘Big Mouse’-‘Bridgerton’-‘ Bright: Samurai Soul’-‘ Hurt’-‘Chestnut Man’-‘ Cobra Kai’-‘ Black and White Colin’-‘ Cowboy Bebop’- ‘Crown’-‘De Volta Aos 15’-‘Do n’t Look Up’-‘ Emily in Paris’-‘Extraction’-‘ Finding Anamika’-‘ Floor is Lava’-‘The Harder they Fall’-‘ Helbound ‘-‘ Heeramandi’-‘ Human Resources’-‘ Interceptor’-‘ Inside Job’-‘ La Casa de Papel’-‘ Old Guard’-‘Oscrodeseo’-‘Ozark’-‘ Mardibus’-‘ My Name’-‘ New World’-‘Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Eternal: The Movie’-‘ Rebelde’-‘ Ritmo Salvaje’-‘Red Notice’-‘ The Sandman’-‘Sex Education’-‘ The Silent Sea’-‘ Soy Georgina’- ‘Stranger Things’-‘ Super Crook’-‘ Ultraman: Season 2’-‘ Umbrella Academy’-‘ Viking: Valhara’-‘The Witcher’-‘ The Witcher: Blood Origin’ and 'Young and Famous African’.

According to Netflix, those interested in hosting a co-stream can also sign up for TUDUM.com to respond to their personal Facebook, Twitch, or YouTube channels.